Nerding Hard

Discussion in 'General' started by Ridiculous, Nov 15, 2018.

1. Ridiculous

Ridiculous Orc Pawn

So I have been getting my nerd on with the scripting of the bots, working with buffs/heal and looking at the bot logic in general. As many know Xcrom has been MIA but with my toying with second/third group formations and out of group buff bots or out of group utility bots I have started to look at using logic in this regard. For example, check the targets level, select appropriate spell or check group makeup and select the best buffs taking into account number of buffs on target - etc.

Does anyone have any code they have been working on or used that does this or anything similar? I am completely green with this but my profession is essentially a professional scripter so I should be able to acclimate myself. Rather than start from the ground up, or at least for now - it would be greatly beneficial to see what works and how to warp my head around what is trying to be accomplished.

Any references or examples would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Napharious

• Agree Agree x 1
  2. kaleep

kaleep Orc Pawn

My normal method is I class each bard aa a tank bard, caster bard, or melee bard. Then cast on that bard whatever is appropriate. Bards are my go to group leaders because I have one in each group.

3. Ridiculous

Ridiculous Orc Pawn