Questions about initial setup, MQ2 E3

Discussion in 'General MQ2' started by Strobol, Dec 29, 2021.

Tags:
  1. Strobol

Strobol Orc Pawn

I am new to MQ2. I had a monk/shammi duo I played years ago in Velious era by alt-tabing between clients. But I have never used macroquest before. Most of my play time has been on P99, so single toon only.

I downloaded and installed all files from the following post:

http://www.projecteq.net/forums/index.php?threads/guide-setup-guide-how-to-play.15184/

I believe it is the V7 build of MQ2 for PEQ.

I have made 5 toons on separate accounts. I have them all in newbie mines now. I have enabled auto-accept invite from group leader and have that working.

I have no idea what E3 is or how to use it. Is it part of what I have installed? I do not see any E3 directories under what was extracted from the zip file I downloaded. Do I just create those myself? I did get ini default files created from MQ2 when I logged the toons in for the first time. But all the ini files appear to be some sort of bard file, not ini files for the class of the character. The ini files are also located under the primary MQ2 directory, not a macro directory with 3 sub folders as discussed in the following video.:

I did find a seemingly very good document describing E3 here:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1mZMuB3QGwjAwjpxe-SMN13u6zM-lox7IQPkJTQDomWo/edit#

I think I could use the info from this document to create my own ini files for my characters. Should I do this or look for templates to mod? Any help would be appreciated.

2. Strobol

Strobol Orc Pawn

Also, do I need to do "/plugin XYZ load" on every client that I want it or just once on main toon to get that plugin working for my team?

3. eonEQemu

eonEQemu Froglok Krup Watcher

tinyurl.com/chance650

Read through the first 6 pages and make sure you have it setup correctly.

Page 7 shows you how to test if your bots are connected correctly.